Yet another pig tire question?

I have searched thru the threads for a good rear tire as i am new to xr650r i went with the maxxis it maxxcross 120/100/18 i ride hard pack,Rocky alot of rocks,Sand but mostly stuff that is eating my tire its got like 200-250 miles on it and looks almost bad is that normal? should i go with a 140/tire or is there a good tre i can get for her i am considering a kenda trackmaster ii Is that a decent tire? I will be getting it plated in two weeks any info would help :ride::thumbsup:

Dunlop D908 gives good traction in sand and doesn't get eaten on paved roads, pretty long life.

Never tried it on rocks though. I have no problems with road handling.

Haven't tried in wet weather so I can't comment on that.

It's designed for bigger capacity/torquey thumpers, pretty common in rally-raid type races.

Very stiff sidewalls so happily runs at very low pressures, I often take it down to 8psi in sand.

I think rear only comes in one size, a fat 140, which does fit on the 650R.

pics here of tire on the bike http://www.thumpertalk.com/forum/garage.php?do=viewvehicle&vid=10736

d908.jpg

I've been running dunlop 606's in AZ....50/50 pavement/desert...I like them, but am seriously considering the 908's for extended life on pavement.

Looks nice! I am at the point to just try anything until one works but this one sounds really what i want! The guy who sold me the maxxis said it would last a long time LOL I thank you unless a better one shows up on the thread i will go with the 908 Thanks

250 miles on a Maxxis and it's almost done? Never heard that before. Maxxis aren't very good from a competition point of view - spinning instead of grabbing, but they do seem to last forever.

If you decide to give a Maxxis one more chance, try the IT Desert.

250 miles on a Maxxis and it's almost done? Never heard that before. Maxxis aren't very good from a competition point of view - spinning instead of grabbing, but they do seem to last forever.