Flywheel?

Hello. I asked my dad if i could lightin the flywheel on my CRF150 but he was kind of worried. He want's to know if taking 1/2lb off the flywheel will put the crank off balance because he thinks its in engine and crank is in balance from the factory with the stock flywheel weight. Is this true? Also will shaving 1/2lb off efect the reliability and void the warrenty? Thank you for all the help.

What type of riding conditions, hop ups, type of tracks or trails and your own personal ability should all be taken into consideration before you lighten your fly wheel. If you can give me the answers to all those questions I can give you better feedback on if this mod is worth your time or help you to find a better alternative.

later

:DAtom RoTTeN

The riding conditions that I ride are trails. Most of them are pretty wide open, not tight stuff. I've been riding for about 8 years or more so I'm pretty confedante with my riding skills. I am going to be doing some racing for 2003. Right now I'm ussaully all iced out or snowed out. The mods I've done to my CRF150 inclued exhaust baffle taken out, air restrictor taken out, raised needle (one clip for now), and richened the pilot screw about 2 turns. For Christmas I think I'm getting a BBR Air Filter and bigger main jets to experiment with. Doe's this help at all? Also I just got off riding a KX80 so I'm used to the snap and would kind of like it back. I never raced that and i was happy with it in the trails being wide open and all. Thanks for all the information.