Should I use this tire?

Hi. Don't attack me if this is a stupid question as this is my first time posting to this site. I own a 2002 YZ426F (I know it's outdated) and I don't get a chance to ride very often but when I do I like to ride on MX tracks and trail here in Utah which for the most part has intermediate to hard pack terrain. I purchased a brand new Maxxis Maxxcross IT Desert tire in a size 100/90-19 for a ripping deal ($23.00) through a lost/damaged freight company and was wondering if my bike would handle okay and have good traction if I used this tire size in lieu of the 110/90-19 that came stock on the bike? Any helpful input would be greatly appreciated.

That's a screaming deal. You could sell it on KSL.com and put that cash towards the right size. It's not that big of a difference either, you could just run it since you have it. I'm also assuming that you meant 100/90-19

PS. Welcome to TT. It's a great place for good info.

Hi Delta 41, Oops my bad, it is a 100/90-19. I just put it on KSL.com last night to see if I can get $40.00 out of it. Rocky Mountain ATV doesn't carry the Maxxis Maxxcross IT Desert in a 100/90-19 to see what they want for it, but I did find that Moto-X-Outlet down in Orem has it for $51.99, while they have the 110/90-19 for $55.99 which is less than Rocky Mountain ATV. I'll wait and see if I can sell it, but just looking at the tire it looks like a nice piece of meat. I didn't know if the smaller size would be more likely to spin on the rim or not. Thanks for your input.