Sign in to follow this  

Annoyance rant.

I've been riding around the area I grew up in for almost 17 years. Right behind my parents house there is rail road tracks. Over the years I have made trail after trail to get down to the rail road tracks. Had the blessing of the land owner to ride on his property (The guy who built the development).

To cross the rail road tracks I use to fill in the tracks and sides with rocks. The same thing the farmers do further down the tracks. I just got my Raptor 700 after not riding for a couple years (had a CR250 and before that had a Raptor 660). I went back and built a ramp. Month later - gone.

Rebuilt. Week later. Gone. In the past it'd be wrecked when they were scraping rocks and fixing the bank, but they were not doing this.

So I rebuilt - month later - they come down rerocking. Which is usually a yearly thing so i'm irritated, but ok. Rebuilt it.

Been going for a month. Go down there last night and there is a 30' RAIL laying down along the side of the rail road tracks. Center over where my ramp - blocking the 4 trail entrances.

SOMOFABEOTCH. I'll be pulling out the chain saw tonight. Making a new trail 1/8th mile down the tracks and redoing the track crossing. EFF them. THIS IS WAR.

I wonder if a heavy duty come-a-long will pull that rail.

We just bang off one side of the tracks and land on the other. Kind of like doing a tiny little double. Maybe just stop putting stuff there and use that approach?

We just bang off one side of the tracks and land on the other. Kind of like doing a tiny little double. Maybe just stop putting stuff there and use that approach?

same here. Maybe it's harder on a redneck wheelchair than a bike tho.

llamaface, don't be a fool. I've owned more dirt bikes then quads. I enjoy riding. Stop stereotyping people who enjoy riding.

I don't get the mind set here at times.

messing with the rail road tracks is prolly a felony...

I wouldnt do it. I also think its trespassing just to cross them