Sign in to follow this  

Rejet complete on my '09 KLX250S + a few pics

Tonight me and my dad (Danoman) rejetted the carburetor and removed the airbox snorkel on my '09 KLX-250S. Used the DynoJet kit #2152, went with the 128 main jet, 2 3/4s turns out on the A/F screw. Definately made a big difference. Lots more power accross the powerband, especially from idle through midrange. Getting down on it will lighten the front end, haven't tried to lift it yet as I'm a noob-tard and 10:30 at night probably isn't the time to try. But it made a huge difference I can tell already. Also the intake noise is crazy! Not that it matters, but the bike really roars when you give it the gas, definately sounds more like a dirt bike now.

Next up is saving my lunch money for a full Muzzy exhaust.

Couple pics from the evening:

th_carburetor.jpg

th_naked.jpg

And a couple recent pics of the bike. Don't really see many KLX-250 folks postin' their '09s over here at TT.

th_mybike.jpg

th_stickers.jpg

th_stickers2.jpg

th_bike3.jpg

th_bike4.jpg

thanks for the info..what elevation do you ride at.??

We're basically at sea level (~80 feet above, if you like to be exact).

I just completed the airbox mod on my DRZ (3x3 as us DRZ'ers call it) and rejet, and boy did it make a difference. My friend has a '09 KLX250s and wants to give it a go after noticing the improvement it gave my bike. On the 250, do you just remove the snorkel? No cutting other than that?

Next up is saving my lunch money for a full Muzzy exhaust.

Couple pics from the evening:

good looking bike. glad you are on your way with the mods. might be time for you to work on trimming that rear fender contraption Kawi sent oem. Or maybe learning how to wheelie might take care of its bulklyness for you. :doh:

glad to see another green klx the green ones are faster I rejeted and

uncorked it made a good improvment over stock over the winter

I installed a new fcr carb with some porting and exsaust bike rips