Sign in to follow this  

I like what I like ,who can/will do it?

I'm about tired of people "mechanics"telling me what I SHOULD like in my bike set up.:) Ive always had this problem.When I raced DH Mtn bikes and now with MX .

I'm probably too sensetive to my bike setup.And I'm not one of these guys who can ride any bike they pickup like a bat outta hell(I wish I could).That all said--I ride an 08 kxf 450f ,38 ,vet int,185 lbs,I've got the next set stiffer springs in the forks and +15cc?on the oil,13 out on compression,14 out on rebound.My shock is pretty much stock

My issue is the I always want more bottom-It feels pretty good now,I could go a little stiffer over all.But any local suspension guy first tells me that I shouldn't want anything stiffer.

I'm not Kevin Windham smooth by any means.Ive been riding for three years and in DH I just ran through stuff too.The more aggressive it all is the more fun I have and more comfortable I am.:D

I over jump stuff occasionally especially if its a new obstacle.But sometimes it's faster to flat land some stuff.But often it's hard to walk for a couple days after.

I don't want to piss any body off localy but i'm not giving somebody 600-700 bucks too work on my stuff who just told me what I want isn't possible.There are $6000 works kits out there but I can't believe nobody can do this for a normal amout of money. Sorry for the long windedness.Thanks

I'm about tired of people "mechanics"telling me what I SHOULD like in my bike set up.:) Ive always had this problem.When I raced DH Mtn bikes and now with MX .

I'm probably too sensetive to my bike setup.And I'm not one of these guys who can ride any bike they pickup like a bat outta hell(I wish I could).That all said--I ride an 08 kxf 450f ,38 ,vet int,185 lbs,I've got the next set stiffer springs in the forks and +15cc?on the oil,13 out on compression,14 out on rebound.My shock is pretty much stock