Sign in to follow this  

Dont For Love Of God Attend Wyotech Daytona

I am a current student and all tis school cares about is your money. Once they have made their lying sales pitch to get you down here. They have the worst rude staff i have ever meet. These people don't give a flying f:mad: k about you or your problems. My father had lost his job and i can't afford the school anymore. he cant find work any where and i need to get home and help out so they tell me all they'll do is give me an incomplete even though i completed 6 of the 9 months. Which when i signed up was their core program they won't give me a diploma. Then i went to their caree service department they told me they wouldn' t do s:mad: t for me because i wasn't a graduate. wow they really care about me and my family to help me get a job. But they help me with finace department. For the money this place is not worth the 21 grand and yo don't get a cert.

Well, 21K sounds pretty steep for a 9 month course. It sucks that they won't help you...but, really, what did you expect them to do? Give you a cert. if you did not complete the course? What if a nursing school did that?

I'm not trying to poke you with a stick, honestly....but be realistic about your expectations.

Don't get me wrong, it sucks that you are having a tough time finishing the school - but try to see it from the other side before you go off...They are running a business and providing a service. You pay for the service. Who cares if the teachers are rude. They are not there to stroke you. My professors in college were mostly douche bags. Big deal. A university will treat you the same way. Your right, they don't care. They don't have to. The world is a cruel place my friend.

Have you tried to get a loan? Have you written a letter to the dean of admissions? Maybe they will allow you to take a leave of absence and return next year to finish.