Sign in to follow this  

Labor Day weekend riding in Kalkaska?

I am thinking about going up to our property in Kalkaska over Labor Day weekend and was thinking about bringing my bike. I have rode some of the MCCCT section before and explored some of the seasonal rodes but always alone. Just wondering if anyone is going up that way to ride or live up there that would like to go riding over the weekend. I will probably be up there friday late afternoon and be there thru the weekend and go home Monday sometime. I like to ride in the mornings or later when its not so hot out.

I am riding a suzuki dr 350 that is plated and I am pretty new at trail riding.

I just realized Labor day is right around the corner so thought i would see if there

👍 I will be in the Wolverine area that weekend and I haven't been to Kalkaska since the Arbor Day enduro in April , I'm wondering if the wife will let me load the bike and disappear for half the day on Sunday.

Well i am going riding this saturday in White Cloud so pending no breakage then I will be bringing my bike up with us. Not sure when I will go riding for sure yet.

I will be at Bear Lake that weekend and taking my street legal XR-400, would be up for some DS rides

a group of us will be up labor day weekend, spread between Waters and some at Higgins Lake. we were thinking Kalakaska, riding out of waters, or the MCCT cross state connector 131 to Roscommon

All right. I am trying to decide if I drive the truck up with the bike or leave the bike at home. My brother in-law is not coming so my riding partner will not be there.

There are some guys that I know that are riding quads around the bull gap area. Not a lot of fun in my opinion.

The question were are you riding from and what time?👍 That is if you would like someone else to come along.

I could use some one to ride with this weekend. I'm plated and have a place between co. rd. 612 and Pickerel Lake.