Sign in to follow this  

07 TC450 info

I am in the market for a new woods bike and have come across a few really good deals on 07 TC450s. I am concerned though that the TC may be a little too big of a brute in the nasty stuff I am often faced with in Missouri races. I currently race a KTM 450exc. I have been riding racing for several years in the A class, so I know how to handle a bike, but I don't want to get tired out by a bike that has better manners on the moto track than in the woods. I love fast bikes as much as anybody, but my body doesn't hang onto them very well after 2 hours, so a smooth powerband is pretty important to me. I also don't really have a big need for headlights, etc, so that aspect of a TE is not too important. I mostly do hare scrambles.

How does the suspension compare to KTMs. Hopefully better, as I am not exactly the biggest fan of the orange bikes suspension.

Also it should be noted both bikes I am looking at have the kick starter and electric starters. I am not sure if this was an option in 07or not.

What do you guys think, smart move or not? I don't have any experience with Husky so I am hoping you guys can give me some good insight.

Thanks for anything you got!!!!!

throw a flywheel weight on it and have fun. you will love the ease of working and servicing on the bike, reliable like a rock. as long as you do regular maint. lots of testimonials on here. 👍:worthy::busted:

Dude, you need a 2008 TXC. Same MX frame & engine as the TC, but with the TE gearbox & e-start. Looks just like the TC, but is lighting capable if you ever decide you need a light.

I have been reading through some of the previous posts and it seems that the TC is a bit too harsh both in terms of power and suspension for the woods. Are the suspension specs quite a bit different from the TE?