Sign in to follow this  

My 09 pickup, and ride report! with pictures!

Wow what a day. Probly one of the most exciting days of my life. I’m 27 and felt like a 12 year old on Christmas. Here is the story, some pictures, and my review of the bike. We went down to do the paperwork around lunch and caught it in the crate and got some pictures. They put it together this afternoon and we picked it up at 5. When we arrived and it was parked outside on the triangle stand. At this point I immediately pulled the ramp out and loaded it to rush to the track as quick as possible. (5 minute drive from my dealer )

Background: I’m a novice about to go amateur owned 125s, 05crf250 and currently own a 2006 KXF250f and a 2006 Honda CRF450 which is an absolute monster. My best friend I ride with and I have been sharing bikes with until now (he’s getting his own 09 kx250f). He is a top 10 amateur rider and has very good feel. He sets up race Porsches and BMWs for work. I’m also into cars and have a good feel for setting them up and tuning. We we sell, service and tune BMW M3’s for a living. We are all about cornering!

Acquisition: I called a bunch of dealers around in ct ect and I’ve been a long time customer of Midtown Kawasaki in Rocky Hill, CT. I ended up purchasing it there. They made me very happy. On Tuesday I walked in and inquired on the 09. They said they have the first one coming in tomorrow do I want it? We worked out price and out came my deposit.

Fit and Finish: This bike is awesome the way its put together. Plastics fit nice. The airbox is narrower but it wasn’t that hard to get the filter out to oil it up. No doubt it’s a better build than my 06 and Kawasaki is def putting a lot more attention into the details. The forks are sweet. The plastics being black look like they should hold up well and its nice thick plastic.