Sign in to follow this  

Please tell me am I nuts???

I have been riding bikes (and quads:bonk: ) for 12 years and always preferred bikes by far! I have a Honda 4x4 and a Kawi brute and enjoy taking them out for a spin every ounce and a while and try my hardest not to be a quadtard (aka not being drunk, wearing protective gear, respecting other people and riders especially the ones on bikes) I have just recently picked up a new 450 KTM and for some god for saken reason I now want to sell my Honda and get and LTR 450 (quad) to rip around the logging trails with and Im feeling slightly guilty and like a trader to my bikes and myself but I cant help it I just kinda want one pretty bad. Especially for the winter when everything is so wet that you can hardly have any fun on a bike your falling down so much (ok maybe a little fun:ride: 👍 ) I know this may seam kinda weird but is there any one else whos like this OR am I just a trader, a loser, and half quadtared, and should get the hell of thumpertalk???

• Like 1

Quads are fun every once and a while. Especially if you get a cheap one to beat on. We got a 1988 warrior in just about brand new condition, new douglas rims and nice tires for half days work with the excavator which is equal to about 40 bucks worth of fuel. I already sent the chain through the case round tracking through a turn in 4th gear. JB weld and its fixed. 40 bucks, whatever happens to it happens. Obviously general maintanence is always done, but its put to the test

Your not a quadtard. Especially if you can plow with it, or do firewood. As long as you feel regretful for leaving your bike home as you are ripping around on your quad i think your fine