Sign in to follow this  

Newbie here: more stoopid questions :)

Hi everyone!

That's my first post here so please don't beat me (too hard :worthy:).

I am about to buy my first DRZ (I do own a GSX-R1000 K5, GSX-R400 1989 and am still playing with my son's Aprilia RX50 👍).

And here are the questions:

1. The bike I will be looking at this weekend is bog-stock K7 "S" and only 1800 km from new. Is it possible to do any serious damage to a DRZ in such a short time? What should I be looking for (any signs etc.)?

2. I am 1m76 tall and about 80 kg - will I be comfortable on a DRZ offroad? Am little bit worried the ZED might be a bit tall for me.

3. I am planning to use the DRZ for commuting to/from work (25 km return, heavy traffic jams almost the whole distance) and for trail/mountains riding up to 200km-300km from home. Often with a passenger/luggage. Is the DRZ400S the right choice for this sort of applications?

Looking forward for your input!!

Cheers!

It's a pretty solid bike,so it should be ok after just 1800km.

Mine has just passed 2000km ,and even as hard I've beed riding,the only thing to notice is a bit sag/slack in the chain(Haven't adjusted it yet.

I'm 184/85kg ,and the bike fits me perfect,and I think it will nor be any problem for you either.

I use the bike for commuting to my office ,heavy traffic, and it's superb!!

Also having a B-King ,but the DRZ is my choise in the city and traffic as it's very light and easy to manuover in between standing cars.

Offroad is just great.....

Good luck:applause:

2. I am 1m76 tall and about 80 kg - will I be comfortable on a DRZ offroad? Am little bit worried the ZED might be a bit tall for me.

3. I am planning to use the DRZ for commuting to/from work (25 km return, heavy traffic jams almost the whole distance)

2. I'm 175, and 60kgs, and the DRZ is no problem for me.