Sign in to follow this  

Going to be doing some YZF250 dyno testing

The YZF250 is going back on the dyno for awhile testing some new stuff.

I'll be posting some graphs for your enjoyment... but the purpose of this thread is to get you guys involved.

I'll be taking suggestions on what graphs you would like to see, within reason of course... don't get mad at me if I don't do it... I only have enough time in the day to test my priorities.

Next, I've never done this before.. but I might be willing to give this a try. If you have some things that you would love to see tested that you own... and want to send it to me... you would have to pay shipping to and from... I might be willing to test it for you.. again this is new to me... so let's see what kind of responses I get and we'll go from there.

I’ll look forward to it. 👍 As previously posted, I’ve had some heartbreakingly small increases (and decreases) from exhaust changes.:worthy:

I’ll look forward to it. 👍 As previously posted, I’ve had some heartbreakingly small increases (and decreases) from exhaust changes.:worthy:

Haha your not alone in that one buddy

I'd like to see a comparison of a stock motor to a motor with only bottom end polishing/coating.

I would like to see anything you post, but a big one includes a cam only vs a pipe only.

Also, U4.2 vs pump, of course jetted correctly.

I am getting greedy here, but see how much hp a billet anodized oil fill plug adds, Im willing to bet its a lot!

In all honesty, maybe a typical bolt on build would be great to see, so high compression piston from whoever, pipe, and cams. I think people under appreciate the skill and science behind what porting does, and for the money, it probably blows a typical bolt on build out of the water, even if a stock piston exhaust and cams were used.

So I guess a typical bolt on build, but maybe in steps.

jesse,