Sign in to follow this  

wr-250 opinions

hey guys,im in the market for a hare scramble bike and i want to know what you think about the wr compared to the other 2 st enduro bikes?say ktm or another mx 250 conversion.thanks for your help-mike

👍 IF you un choke it from the factory (install F2 powerback or similar products) you will love the WR250F. especially the majic button (electric start) Also, depending on where you ride you may want/need to change tires, The bike is light and powerful and fun to ride:ride:

? to that last post. Wrong room.

I have been riding a '07 Husky WR 250 for the last 8 months and love it. Plenty of power with good handling. There are issues as with any bike. The bike has been the same for quite a few years now. If you are not tall that could be a problem but I don't think that much more than any other bike. I am 6'2" though. Suspension can be stiff when new is the first thing out of new owners mouths, most people say give it a couple of hundred miles as it gets better with time. The other big bennefit is once you get this bike right there is not much to do besides normal maintenance. A oil change and air filter takes about 20 minutes max. I am bored on that part right now. Exciting news though I broke a front fender a couple of weeks ago and got to change that out. Seriously though once you get suspension/jetting down the bike is good to go in my opinion. You should try to ride one as with any bike before jumping on. Any NJ riders that could offer up a test ride? KTM is a nice bike for some people, it looks the part. I just rode a '08 KTM 250 XC and a '09 300 XC and I will take my bike over those anyday. If you are already a KTM rider then you may like the new KTM's. I just still can't get over the no link rear suspension and the Sketchy handling. I prefer the stable handling (read slower steering) of the Husky. At speeds the KTM feels like it is headed for that big Oak tree on the side of the trail. My friend with the '08 KTM is alrea