Sign in to follow this  

what is the best aftermarket exhaust for my 2007 crf250r

i am just wondering what dual aftermarket pipes will perform the best on my 07 crf 250r. I was thinking about going with the dual fmf factory 4.1 SL (slip-on) with the mega bomb header. what do you think i should do?

Thanks

Darcy

read back the past 2 or 3 pages of this forum. i started the exact same thread. there are several other pages that are the exact same.

oh okay i didnt no that im new to this so i dont really no how to use this site lol Thanks

k, im pretty sure you will end up getting an mrd lol. you can get dave to make you a twin setup but he doesnt like making them and they dont preform as well as a single. my suggestion is get an mrd single. anyways, welcome to thumpertalk!

hahaha whos dave? and i dont think i will ever go single lol i love the twin! and i hear that there is no difference between the single and twin but im not sure, even if there is its not a crf250 without the twin at least to me. are you running a mrd single? if so how is it?

hahaha whos dave? and i dont think i will ever go single lol i love the twin! and i hear that there is no difference between the single and twin but im not sure, even if there is its not a crf250 without the twin at least to me. are you running a mrd single? if so how is it?

Dave is the owner of MRD, and he makes the exhaust systems. There is a difference between single and dual, single makes more power and is cheaper. I have a Factory 4.1 Titanium Single w/ MegaBomb header and my brother has the MRD Pro Comp and I like the MRD better than my FMF. Plus MRD's are hand built and come with a lifetime warranty! And also are built to your power spec, bottom end, top end ect.

IMG_3643.jpg

IMG_3644.jpg