09 KLX250S, are parts interchangeable with 07?

I'm new to DS bikes and I could use a little help getting some parts. I've seen posts for aftermarket parts that fit my 09 KLX250S but when I go to websites to check them out my model and year don't show up on ANY of the fitment guides or drop down ordering lists.

Will parts for an 07 KLX250S or a KLX300 fit my bike?

This is what I'm wanting to get right now:

Handguards

Gel grips

short clutch and fb levers

tank bag

luggage rack

cycleracks.com has a rack I'm going to get specifically for my bike.

Found a tank bag to fit at this forum. http://klxforum.suncup.net/index.php

This forum has lots of good info on it.

Will levers for an 07 fit my 09?

Any help on this would be appreciated.

As for handguards, many are universal and can fit rather well. I went with Tusk D-Flex and they fit rather well out the box. Most, but not all, parts from the 2007 will fit the 2009. They share the same frame. Can't say specifically about any of those others, though.

Welcome to TT!

I'm new to DS bikes and I could use a little help getting some parts. I've seen posts for aftermarket parts that fit my 09 KLX250S but when I go to websites to check them out my model and year don't show up on ANY of the fitment guides or drop down ordering lists.

Will parts for an 07 KLX250S or a KLX300 fit my bike?

This is what I'm wanting to get right now:

Handguards

Gel grips

short clutch and fb levers

tank bag

luggage rack

cycleracks.com has a rack I'm going to get specifically for my bike.

Found a tank bag to fit at this forum. http://klxforum.suncup.net/index.php

This forum has lots of good info on it.

Will levers for an 07 fit my 09?

Any help on this would be appreciated.

I think you're generally good for compatibility. I'm sure someone will find something that doesn't fit on the 07 but does on the 09 eventually.

What tank bag did you find on that forum? I'm looking for something to put my "roads of texas" maps onto.