So i broke my shoulder over the weekend. (pic)

well i raced saturday night. my last lapof the night i hit a small table, 4th gear tapped. well right when i left the ground my bike siezed onme and i was scrubin so the bike was laid over. well it pretty much highsided me shoulder 1st in to the ground. got to the doctor today. i'm getting a plate and screws. he said 2 months off. Any advice?

Sorry about the typing. doing this all left handed. haha

xrays.jpg

sorry about the sizeof the photo.

It needs to be fixed, but i will take way longer than two months to get back.

Yeah I'm no doctor but I just sprained my rotator cuff last week changing my rear tire (I know right!) and my doctor told me no riding for 4-6 weeks, so I think you may be off a bit longer than 8 weeks...sorry

Yikes!:thumbsup: Looks like the ball is completely seperated?! I dislocated and broke the cup on my shoulder back in March, had surgery April 2nd So I'm right at 5 months, last check up was a month ago at 4 months. Doc said I'm ahead of schedule for rehab but to take it easy still. I see him again at the end of this month and I figure he'll probably release me at that point. It's been feeling great, but still hurts a little doing certain motions. You'd better plan on taking it easy for about 6 months

Update and some questions for the dr.