Sign in to follow this  

Quickest way to sell my XR250

I am selling my 2002 XR250R, and I want to sell it as soon as possible. You guys can find it here on the thumpertalk classifieds, and I also have it posted on Craigslist, and dirtrider.net. I really need to sell it so I was wondering what you guys think is the fastest way to get rid of it. It has been really well maintained and is in excellent condition. I always grease the swingarm, keep up with oil changes, and clean/regrease the air filter. I want to sell it but I don't want to just give it away. The bike really is in excellent condition. My step dad bought it as a left over in 03 and stored it till the summer of 07, and that's when I started riding it. So where do you guys think I should put an ad up other than the places I already have. All I get from craigslist is a bunch of scammers emailing me. I really don't want to put it on ebay because they charge so many fees. Thanks.

Oh and BTW, I listed it for $2300 obo. Do you think that's too high?

I don't really know if that's too much, especially for such a low hours bike. I mean, as dirtbikes go it doesn't matter how low the hours are or even what kind of aftermarket parts it has.. they go for about the same price. Since they are so easy to fix most people won't care if it's in perfect condition, as long as nothing is severely wrong with it. Just my opinion while i'm looking for a bike to buy. 👍

Drop the price or keep waiting. I see no alternatives other than ads in newspapers, radio, etc. Looks like you stand to make a decent profit even if you lower the price. 👍

Nice looking bike, btw.

Sell it for 1500 and it will go away quick!!!!!!! 👍 I just sold a bike real cheap it went away the first day! :worthy: