tire advise

I am new to trials and live in an aera where pepole do not know what a montesa cota 315r is. What is a good tire for this bike? where is a good place to order from? Do pepole use slim in the tires? Do pepole glue there bead to the rim 4x4 style?

thanks

Chris in berkeley springs wv

I am new to trials and live in an aera where pepole do not know what a montesa cota 315r is. What is a good tire for this bike? where is a good place to order from? Do pepole use slim in the tires? Do pepole glue there bead to the rim 4x4 style?

thanks

Chris in berkeley springs wv

My favorite tire is a Michelin X-11. Very soft sidewall with great traction. Hopefully YZ will get in on this thread because he just found a source for IRC's for pretty cheap....they are a good tire too.

I dont use Slime but I advocate using Stans No Tubes. Its a lot different than Slime and doesnt gum up your valve like Slime. Its much thinner and it only sets in actual leaks...say for a small hole or leaking through rim strap. It goes in all my tires. Great stuff.

No glue needed.

Hey there , tires come down to personal preference, but as a new rider you probably would not be able to tell any difference.(this was also told to me when i started, and was true! )This being said I like the dunlop d803 its the cheapest trials tire you will find . Here 's link to cyclegear they have them pretty cheap .

http://www.cyclegear.com/spgm.cfm?L1=129&L2=&L3=&L4=&item=TUC_31-8007_G&tier2=214

Geoff Aaron won on them , I guess they're good enough for me !

Wow, those Dunlops are cheap!!

If you want really cheap, go to an event and ask someone for their old tire. Trials guys throw their tires out way too early!!! Plenty of life left in most of them.

find someone who is sponsored... and frutta, didn't i see you with a brand new tire at hunter?

yes, brand new michelin. I got good connections!!