Sign in to follow this  

First top end estimated time.

I am at 35 hours on the meter, which didn't go on right away so I would say I'm 10 past that. I know I need to do a topend. I plan to order a JE 13.5-1 kit, but I have never done one of these before and really don't have anyone to show me. Going to the dealer is not an option either. I do all of my other maintenance and am up for learning anything. How long does one of these usually take for a beginner? I know it will be different for everyone, but I'm just looking for an estimate because it's fall, the best time of year to ride in my opinion(around here anyway) and I don't want to miss out on the fun. I have been riding every weekend and don't want to change that. Should I just go for it?

start on a monday in case anything goes wrong.....

it should take you around 3 houres, it will go by fast, you might actually have fun. get your cylinder honed, just make sure to get cam chain on right and timed right, you should be fine as long as you take your time

mxboy got me thinkin......if it were me i would wait untill next year, but thats just me.