Need help on advice!!! **1993 XR600 info**

Hi All I'm a noob to this site and have a few questions for you all. I have a 93 XR600 and am going to make it a dual purpose, I've read allot about Baja Designs kits and it seems the best ALL-in-One way to go. Is there a cheaper route to take? I live in Illinois so yes a speedo and horn, one mirror etc. are needed. And an other question is the bike has the plastic tank and about half way up on the left side there is a small hole, has anyone had any luck with any plastic bonding agent that will hold, and stay bonded with gas exposed to it or do you have a tank for sale? Also what year tanks will fit the 93 XR with no problems at all, allowing for dipstick clearance etc. Thanks in advance..

WOW...no info...

Sometimes the answers trickle in slowly, don't get discouraged.

I've never had to repair a damaged plastic tank, so I don't have any proven advice on a surefire fix. You might want to check with your local shop that does a lot of sport bike platic repair. I know that there are people that do ABS welding to repair broken fairings and body panels when the average squid tosses his brand new R6 or GSXR the first time a curve pops up in the road. The shop might be able to recommend someone.

I have an XR600R also, but I never dual-sported it, so once again, no real advice from me on this one either.

Someone will probobly chime in with some better info, give it some time.

Welcome aboard!

Sometimes the answers trickle in slowly, don't get discouraged.

I've never had to repair a damaged plastic tank, so I don't have any proven advice on a surefire fix. You might want to check with your local shop that does a lot of sport bike platic repair. I know that there are people that do ABS welding to repair broken fairings and body panels when the average squid tosses his brand new R6 or GSXR the first time a curve pops up in the road. The shop might be able to recommend someone.