Sign in to follow this  

Mmi

I am thinking about MMI and i was looking for some opinions from people who have gone there.

Does the school help you find a house to live in? ( I know they dont have dorms or anything)

How much is rent usually down there?

What is there for tracks around the school?

I have not gone to mmi but here is what i think of it. You can learn more in an intership for a dealer. Most people myself included dont like to hire mmi or wyo tech student because of the I have a degree i know everything attitude. In my opinion if you want to learn how to wrench on these bike start with your own and apply for an internship at a dealer. When i first started i was a clean up boy and stuck my nose in where i could. Now I consider myself a very adapted bike mechanic.

Send me a PM.I am currently on a brake from school due to a broken femur.The biggest thing is you get out of it what you put into it.

I have not gone to mmi but here is what i think of it. You can learn more in an intership for a dealer. Most people myself included dont like to hire mmi or wyo tech student because of the I have a degree i know everything attitude. In my opinion if you want to learn how to wrench on these bike start with your own and apply for an internship at a dealer. When i first started i was a clean up boy and stuck my nose in where i could. Now I consider myself a very adapted bike mechanic.

Wish the co's around here in my industry had that attitude...I don't have a degree and that is hindering me finding another job even after having 30 years experience in my field!

As for MMI...I have a friend who's son went to it (in Az), graduated etc, however, his problem is finding a job because the shops/dealerships are saturated with graduates from MMI!

I have not gone to mmi but here is what i think of it. You can learn more in an intership for a dealer.