Which exhaust system is best for my 03 CRF?

Hey. I got my 03 CRF last month, i have been on 125s since i was 12, i'm now 18 so i im tryin to say, i'm new to the thumpers! BUt i love it so much, its the best bike i've owned and i can throw it around on the track easily. So anyway, i am looking to buy an exhaust for it, which one should i get? WHite brothers, yoshimura, fmf? Thanks alot, your info will really save me a ton of money.

i absolutely love my big gun complete system for my 450. it works very well. improved low, mid, and abit more up top. made the bike alot more responsive. i have heard great things about thunder alley and procircuit as well. do a search and you will find alot of useful info! good luck!

I think that's a much harder question to answer then you realise.

To really get an accurate answer I would edit your post or just post again if edit time ran out:

1) percentage of moto verses trail riding that you do

2) the loudness factor

3) low, mid or top - what's most important to you

4) spark arrester?

5) price factor

Huffa's got the right train of thought. You could also add WEIGHT to his list. Also, beware of anyone who has only tried one pipe and claims it's "the heat", because it "rips"!

Tell us what performance traits your seeking, and we'll try to relate what we've heard or experienced with the pipes that are the closest match. That should be the most help in the long run. Fair?

Yep....have you ever heard anyone buy an expensive exhaust and say "it sucks" hahah...no. :)

I tried (read:actually RODE) 2 models before I bought, and read a ton of reviews and any info I could on them...

I wanted bottom end with no loss of top...I ended up with a Thunder Alley...

Try and ride someones bike with the particular model you are looking at.

Huffa:

Let's say that you wanted the quietest setup possible and rode the CRF mostly on desert trails. Then what would you suggest?