oil change

i am going out soon to change my oil. and this is my first time doing it. so i dont know what to do and i searched but couldnt find anything, can anyone tell me how to change my oil in both sides of the engine, and how much oil to put in each side?

thanks

Look in your manual, it says everything :thumbsup:

If you dont have one then ill give you a brief explanation.

Start up your bike, let it idle for about a minute to let the oil warm up, then take off the oil cap type thing, get under your bike and unscrew the drain plug (make sure you have something under your bike ready to catch the oil. Let it all drain out and then put the bolt back on. See if you can find a manual to find out how much oil you need.

Well your manual should tell you how much oil to put in. Then start it up for about 3 min. Then drain you engine oil by removing the bottom bolt under the engine. This is the biggest one. Let it all drain out. Then plug it back up. For your first time you shouldnt have to replace the oil filter so just do that next time. (see your maunal) Then measure out the oil that your manual says and poor it in the left side of your motor where the black cap with the dip stick is. Not on the side with the kick starter!!! (other side). Then fill to the middle of the dip stick.