New to me, 2006 Husky 450TC

Hi guys, I'm new to Husqvarna and to big bikes in general. I've been racing pitbikes for the past few years, and haven't owned a "normal" bike since my KX85 when I was 13. But on to the new bike, I'm picking it up tomorrow. Its a low hour 06 TC450. So what should I expect. I've been researching everything I can for the past few days. I will not be racing this bike, trail and track for fun only. I this a good bike, reliable, fast, etc. Anything at all will be helpful. Thanks, Kurt

i think the only thing you might need to mess around with is the forks getting them the way you like them. stock setting aren't very good

Very reliable bike. My youngest son and I both have 05 450 TC's and we have yet to have a problem. Your 06 should be a great bike. As the previous writer stated, get the forks dialed in to your liking and remenber to set the sag on your rear shock. Other than that, get out there and rip it up. Congrats on your new Husky!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JEF

Make sure it has the 07 autodecomp!!! PM me if you are interested in a pair of forks that are revalved for MX, worlds better than stock. I'm parting out my 06 TC.

Make sure it has the 07 autodecomp!!! PM me if you are interested in a pair of forks that are revalved for MX, worlds better than stock. I'm parting out my 06 TC.

I'm looking at getting a low hr TC510 '06.How are the 06 TCs?

Hey guys, So I got the bike! It is immaculate condition and the forks and shock have been valved by p2r. Now for the bad. I took it out riding the afternoon I got it and it was amazing, everything went well. The next day I took my brother out so he could try it. So hes riding it around having fun, then stalls it. He couldnt start it so I went to help him, 2 kicks with the decomp lever and then a good kick and BANG. It kicked back on me like I've never seen. I instantly knew something was wrong, looked down and theres a nice crack through the right side clutch case. I was about ready to cry.