what happended?

:thumbsup: My 2006 wr 250 ran awsome one day and like crap the next. I am a certified mechanic, own 2 auto repair shops, know how 4 stroke engines work and I am baffeled! I bought the bike new from a dealer. Took it home and did the GTYR power up kit, removed all the air crap, did the grey wire, installede the Athena big bore kit(290cc).Installed the stage 1 intake and exhaust cam's from hot cam's. Replaced the stock pipe with a FMF Q pipe. After that, the bike ran awsome. I rode it all over southern Utah, huge power, could not even tell it from a 450cc, until 4th gear in the sand. next weekend I rode in Wyoming at high altitude (6500-7500) feet. At first I thought it was just running funy due to the altitude. It was hitting the rev limmeter at way lower rpm's and cutting out big time. Went home checked the jetting(drastic changes and it only affected it the way it should) not a jetting issue. I checked the valves, I did every check possible with the service manual,electrical and mechanical. Removed the carb completly and checked it again. put a meter on TPS, caught a glitch, replaced it with a new one from dealer. ran better but still not even close to how it ran before. It act's like the timing is off, but I have checked the cam timing and it is spot on. any suggestions? Please I am ready to push off a cliff and collect the insurance money.

Check the fuel screw,Make sure it did not fall out. And make sure you have the fuel screw adjusted properly.

Only thing i can think of is your cdi took a crap.