check the plug

i'm not very good at the whole 2 stroke scene... but running a bike lean is VERY bad...

ya i know, it makes the bike run hotter, i know. but its mostly trail riding, i got engine ice, i stop a lot for breaks. bike never takes more than 2 kicks to start.

im just curious about the plug.

and its not lean, its just on the lean side. once it actually stays at 70 degrees here i got my next set of jets to swap out, but its still mid 80's.

I'd be more concerned as to why the plug looks rusty or is it just the pic

how old is the plug?

ya i know, it makes the bike run hotter, i know. but its mostly trail riding, i got engine ice, i stop a lot for breaks. bike never takes more than 2 kicks to start.

im just curious about the plug.

and its not lean, its just on the lean side. once it actually stays at 70 degrees here i got my next set of jets to swap out, but its still mid 80's.

Plug looks nice and dry, the oil residue looks like the mix oil used previously was dyed red. How long has the plug been in the bike? If its been in since ya bought it you are doing great. I usually have to change mine every 3rd or 4th trip to the woods. Any other issues? Replace the plug agter properly gapping and run it a while and see what it looks like. Plugs tell a story over time and when something is amiss.

As per above the plug looks OK if a little on the old side, the heavy deposits are a result of using a non-additive mineral oil & generally if that's the case you shouldn't then switch to a low ash (synth/additive) type unless you've just rebuilt the motor & cleaned out the residue as the low ash oil dissolves said residue & can make the engine wear faster, according to MZ's technical people at least...

To be honest, having said that I'd not worry too much about what oil you use as I think it's more a long, long term thing but I'd certainly change that plug or at least keep a spare & plug spanner handy as it's definitely seen it's share of the action already.