What to work on??

Ehh, what do I work on now? I know there's tons of these threads, heck i've even replied to some. But I'm completely lost on what I need to work on now. I mean I want my corners faster but how do I go about getting them faster?

Well as i started riding more and more i noticed the way i got faster was getting into and out of corners. Before i rarely used my back brake, now i go into most corners 3rd-4th gear pinned sliding in with both brakes and then pinning it all the way out. If you work on going faster into corners you'll amaze yourself. At first it's scary, you should go so fast that you don't think your going to make it. Do this on every corner and that could be 10-15 seconds off your lap time.

Well as i started riding more and more i noticed the way i got faster was getting into and out of corners. Before i rarely used my back brake, now i go into most corners 3rd-4th gear pinned sliding in with both brakes and then pinning it all the way out. If you work on going faster into corners you'll amaze yourself. At first it's scary, you should go so fast that you don't think your going to make it. Do this on every corner and that could be 10-15 seconds off your lap time.

1+

Races are won in corners! :thumbsup:

if you want to go faster thru corners, you must commit to training on them.

try them a few ways with speed, then increase speed. you need to get the speed up to where you almost crash and then pull it back a notch.

with alot of practice corners will be exciting instead of dreaded.

Now I just have to work on jumping my old body.

Al

You need to go out there past the limit, then bring it back to the edge. That's what the Formula 1 racers do during practice. They are constantly spinning out on the corners until they find the limit.

From the pics you've posted here, you seem to be a gifted rider, so I am not sure how much work you need in the technique department. Sounds like you just need to get your mojo back from Dr. Evil.