Sign in to follow this  

Corners

Recently, Ive been having troubles in the corners.When i get up high on the seat,i start to slide down the seat. Do i not have the correct leverage or is it maybe my seat? Please reply.

If you're constantly sliding off of your tank the best advice I could give would to probably grip the bike more with your knees and legs which would help keep you in place.

It's kinda like the Pro FMXer'S when they throw no handed back flips. Yes they lock their feet under their pegs, but as far as I know they are also squeezing the :p out of their bike also.

By squeezing more, it would help keep you in your position. Getting a gripper seat and possibly expierimenting with shaping your seat might help.

A couple good pointers, not that I'm an expert or anything, but would be to remember:

1. Where you look, is where you go.

2. Weight the outside peg, this is so helpful.

3. Stay over your bars, the more weight that is on the front, typically the better.

4. Try to stand coming into the corner as to deal with picking a line and not losing control over bumps or soft conditions. Once you've reached the apex of the turn, sit down, pivot, and gas her hard!!! :busted: