The Start of my 250 Project

Hello there everyone, Im new here ThumperTalk so i figured Id start out by showing you what im working with.

Ive been riding for roughly 10 years and just now got a 250

This is what I got

yz250001.jpg

yz250003.jpg

yz250002.jpg

yz250004.jpg

yz250009.jpg

Yes this is the transmission... parts of it anyways. The kid that had it seized up the top end, he thought he could get it to break loose by pulling it down the road and trying to pop start it. needless to say something broke, it rounded first gear right off the main drive axle and cracked the case!!! IDIOT

yz250006.jpg

It does have a nice FMF fatty and shorty though....

yz250008.jpg

This bike was riden hard and put away wet! Besides the motor the rear shock is blown out. I have several parts on order for the bike but im mainly looking for a complete motor or even the bottom end of a 02-05 yz 250.

Although this bike is a wreck. i picked it up by trading on old snowmobile worth about $250 if that, so im not complaining so far.

Ill keep you updated on the progress

let me know what you think!:lol:

Pics aren't showing bud...

Pics aren't showing bud...

Howa' Bout now?

yeah they work now good luck:thumbsup:

oh also you can puter water in the pipe and freeze it an dyou can take the dents out which will help with power

oh also you can puter water in the pipe and freeze it an dyou can take the dents out which will help with power

OK thanks for the advice. i know some people pressurise their pipes and heat the dented area but the it blues the pipe and looks like hell.

thanks!

OK thanks for the advice. i know some people pressurise their pipes and heat the dented area but the it blues the pipe and looks like hell.

thanks!

This might interest you, a paintless dent repair

http://www.flixxy.com/paintless-dent-car-repair.htm

This might interest you, a paintless dent repair

http://www.flixxy.com/paintless-dent-car-repair.htm