Recommended Boots

Hi. I am just getting started in motorcycling, and am needing some boots for this upcoming season. All the boots I have tried (Alpinestars, and Thors) have been extremely stiff. I didn't know if all riding boots are like that or not? I would like a somewhat flexible boot with an all terrain type sole since most of my riding will be trails. Any suggestions would be appreciated, and try to keep the cost below the Tech 10 cost, $500 seems like a little much.

Alpinestars makes a "Trials" boot I think, it supposed to be quite a bit less stiff, but I do not know this from first hand experience.

i have the alpinestars tech 7 i have not had any problems with the durability, as for comfort at first they were a little stiff but after they broke in they are awesome :lol:

Tech 3s are great, and are a great price 165 .

sidi

best boots i've ever come across

trials boots are the most flexible and pliable made. keep in mind that hitting the ground, roots, and rocks at speed requires some support and stiffness to prevent injury. i've found if they're comfy like a tennis shoe that's probably about how much they'll protect you.

A.r.c. Mx 240?

I have FOX boots and there very comfortable and not too stiff. Most new boots you find are stiff. You can either put boot oil in them and I used a string and bent them and tied them up and let them sit. I heard of people soaking them in the bathtub but I have never tried that first hand. Also you can just wear them around the house and break them in also. The more you wear them the sooner they will loosen up.

+1 for Sidi's.

I scoured the internet for 2 months and finally got a new set of TA's for $280 shipped. They are white and I wanted black, but for that price I decided to just 'get over it'.

Thanks for the replies. I was going to lean more toward the tech 3's, but I believe the tech 7's might be the way to go. Any more suggestion would be great, thanks!