Sign in to follow this  

Massachusetts to Cali. on my trusty DRZ

On February 2nd I left my house in the Masshole for my friends house in Atlanta GA. When I left for Atlanta the snowbanks were about as high as my bike. 10degrees:banghead: :lol::worthy: . I the last two days I rode 840 miles from Atlanta to Houston TX to visit my cousins. Now its in the 70s and nice and humid!!!:banghead::busted::lol:

This is my first time riding a motorcycle for more then 140 miles straight and two things are really starting to make me angry!! First after about 300 miles without stopping my ass becomes so sore that I need to move my leg over the seat and sling my ass off the side going 73mph. When I stop for gas I pop a few advil. its funny because I though people that complained about this seat were winers...I rode my bike 9 hours on a piece of leather pressing on my Arethra Franklin lol...not fun. lets just say I am lucky after all the long distance mountain biking I have done to still have a fuctional downstairs...lol

second, I am on a really tight budget. but I cant help but think there needs to be a way to make a cheap windshield. after all I make my own motorcycle luggage in Atlata for $7. check out the rubbermaid in the picture (I couldnt validate paying over $200 for a box...thats just me

oh yea a little about me: Imm 18. I graduated early from HS. After spending months reading and learning about my Z thanks to all of you here on TT. I took off on this here trip because that is my idea of fun. I will be staying with friends or sleeping in a bivy tent. When I get to LA I am going on this trail I heard about that goes from LA to Vegas. I am spending alot of time in Pheonix where I am going to figure out which business classes I am going to sign up for. I am going to ASU in august

Mods. First off I really dont care about preformance mods....I pretty much only care about reliability and gas millage because I dont have much money.