Seat and Windshield on a Budget

This is my first time riding a motorcycle for more then 140 miles straight and two things are really starting to make me angry!! First after about 300 miles without stopping my ass becomes so sore that I need to move my leg over the seat and sling my ass off the side going 73mph. When I stop for gas I pop a few advil. its funny because I though people that complained about this seat were winers...I rode my bike 9 hours on a piece of leather pressing on my Arethra Franklin lol...not fun. lets just say I am lucky after all the long distance mountain biking I have done to still have a fuctional downstairs...lol

where can I get one of those cheap sheapskin covers?

second, I am on a really tight budget. but I cant help but think there needs to be a way to make a cheap windshield that screws into the headlight shroud.

after all I make my own motorcycle luggage in Atlata for $7. check out the rubbermaid. I couldnt validate paying over $200 for a box...thats just me

you can buy gel pads that you can cut to size and simply glue underneith the seat cover at a few online stores, that might work great, also try searching for diy windshield, quite a few people have made them out of plexiglass (just a warning though, you will find out that mounting a windshield on the number plate seriously limits your offroading abilities, just try ducking under a low branch :lol: )

find yourself some sheepskin...(and stay away from guiri)

ATV seat pads from Wal-Mart are about $30, I believe. It seems to be a popular addition to KLRs at ADVRider.

For the windshield, I saw a picture of a KTM once with a helmet visor bolted to the number plate. It made kind of a "re-curve" like on rally bikes.

ATV seat pads from Wal-Mart are about $30, I believe. It seems to be a popular addition to KLRs at ADVRider.

For the windshield, I saw a picture of a KTM once with a helmet visor bolted to the number plate. It made kind of a "re-curve" like on rally bikes.