ktm radiator fan kit

on the ktm fan kit does anyone know what the circular airflow per minute (cfm) rating is for the fan because i found 120mm waterproof fans on mouser electronics for $20 a peice and was gonna rig up my own fan kit

I think it is close to 200 CFM's.

120 CFM should be enough as long as you don't have a real bad over heating problems. You can also get a thermal switch from NAPA that fits an older model 318i. Its 18mm.

Can you post a link to the fan you are talking about?

I have been running the Sidewinder fan on my for for a couple years with no problems.

120mm computer fans don't put out anywhere near the CFM (cubic feet per minute) of the KTM fan and they're not waterproof (though they may last for a while). Better to just buy the KTM fan kit that comes with a nice bracket and thermostatic switch, and plugs into your factory harness.

on the ktm fan kit does anyone know what the circular airflow per minute (cfm) rating is for the fan because i found 120mm waterproof fans on mouser electronics for $20 a peice and was gonna rig up my own fan kit
120mm computer fans don't put out anywhere near the CFM (cubic feet per minute) of the KTM fan and they're not waterproof (though they may last for a while). Better to just buy the KTM fan kit that comes with a nice bracket and thermostatic switch, and plugs into your factory harness.

well you caught me on the cfm :lol: but the ones that i did find were not computer fans they were heavy duty 2 Amp powersupply fans that put out around 80 CFM

http://www.mouser.com/Search/ProductDetail.aspx?qs=sGAEpiMZZMvuXzJ9NcThauZgWwIac4iLLNNXfZVgSbA%3d

but since you said that they arent water proof ill just use one of these

http://www.mouser.com/Search/ProductDetail.aspx?qs=RnLyf%252bIy6kGj8%2f3vF4KK6g%3d%3d

or if i wanted to go over board ill use one of these

http://www.mouser.com/Search/ProductDetail.aspx?qs=sGAEpiMZZMvuXzJ9NcThanDqKRDxPVQdpreiSMdFtn0%3d