Pumped!!

I'm feeling pretty pumped right now. I just rode my trusty DRZ home from work on roads that were covered in ice. Granted it was only a couple of miles and I probably didn't get over 20 mph, but I did something I've never done before and wasn't sure I could, so I'm feeling pretty good about meself. It really wasn't that bad. The Dunlop 606's pulled right along with only minor sliding. The rear did fishtail once on the main road, but I just rolled off the throttle and she straightened right back up. I probably wouldn't want to make a habit of riding on ice, but at least I know I can if I have to.

Only ever ridden once in proper icey conditions.. NEVER EVER EVER again, kissed the ground when I got home lol :lol:

Yeah, it does make you more thankful when you reach your destination.:lol:

I got a broken wrist from riding ice. Your lucky.

Solid ice is pretty dangerous, but overall riding thru the winter? I can be a blast! Yeah, you run into a little ice here and there, some nasty slush and some slippery conditions.....but it's fun, it keeps you from getting cabin fever and it really helps to improe your overall riding.

Be safe, have fun!

I rode a KZ650 year round in Bozeman, Montana one year when I was young and not thinking clearly. Many times was I sliding through intersections with the bike on it's side (at 5am). Thank goodness for engine crash bars. Back them I never even got a ticket....the cops had a good laugh more then once.

Been there, done that, never doing it again.

I spent the whole hours ride wondering firstly why I was stupid enough to do it in the first place. Secondly how much it was going to hurt me if I come off. And thirdly how much it was going to hurt.:p