Sign in to follow this  

1st Trip to Spangler Hills

Hi gals! I've been around here for a while, but this is my first time posting pics. I got a new CRF230L back in November. I went out to the Spangler Hills for the first time this past weekend. My husband and I had a great time riding the maze of trails there, and I especially enjoyed playing in the rocks. It was my first chance to really get a feel for the 230L off-road, and I was actually quite surprised at how capable it is. Here's a few action shots my husband took of me. It's a great area to ride. If you haven't been, I highly recommend it!

5_09_03_09_9_21_05.jpeg

5_09_03_09_9_21_49.jpeg

5_09_03_09_9_22_22.jpeg

One of my favorite places to ride. Great pics:thumbsup: makes me want to be there.

Nice pics! Have ridden Spangler once, hoping to go back soon!:p

One of my favorite places to ride. Great pics:thumbsup: makes me want to be there.

SUN ~ If you guys don't do Baja and we don't do Moab... Spangler over a portion of Spring Break??? Maryann and Nick would probaby come as well. Whatta ya think?? :moon::ride:

Spangler is my favorite place to ride! we spend 11-13 days out there for the Christmas break Paradise just paradise!

I ride a honda 230 also New Years was my first real riding trip on it and love all the rocks as well:thumbsup: The ride to Randsburg and Pinnaccles are awesome my son and i see how fast we can get to the pinnacles everytime we go, Used to be a fair race but now hes on the 250 so he does....:p Lol

Great pics! Thanks for sharing.

Spangler is my favorite place to ride! we spend 11-13 days out there for the Christmas break Paradise just paradise!

I ride a honda 230 also New Years was my first real riding trip on it and love all the rocks as well:thumbsup: The ride to Randsburg and Pinnaccles are awesome my son and i see how fast we can get to the pinnacles everytime we go, Used to be a fair race but now hes on the 250 so he does....:ride: Lol

Great pics! Thanks for sharing.