Sign in to follow this  

Newish Rider Needs people to ride with!

Why “Newish”? I’ve been riding motorcycles for about 24 years, including road racing. Just haven’t spent a lot of time on dirt bikes in the last 20 of those years. I have been a mountain biker for 20 years, including 15 of racing cross country and CycloCross. Sooooo, 24 years of motorcycles and 20 years of MTB… My 250 xcf-w is like a MTB on steroids.:banghead: I think I can handle myself…plus I know I have to work on Monday.

I’m looking for people who are willing to go out trail riding with me up in Sonoma, Lake, Mendo, Napa County areas. I have friends who ride, but they all do MX. I want to go trail running. Any one?:)

OH! And, FYI, I've been turning a wrench on motorcycles for 25 years, building, and tuning, have my own tools, and yes, can change a tire and tube, so you dont have to worry about babysitting! lol

B

Why “Newish”? I’ve been riding motorcycles for about 24 years, including road racing. Just haven’t spent a lot of time on dirt bikes in the last 20 of those years. I have been a mountain biker for 20 years, including 15 of racing cross country and CycloCross. Sooooo, 24 years of motorcycles and 20 years of MTB… My 250 xcf-w is like a MTB on steroids.:banghead: I think I can handle myself…plus I know I have to work on Monday.

I’m looking for people who are willing to go out trail riding with me up in Sonoma, Lake, Mendo, Napa County areas. I have friends who ride, but they all do MX. I want to go trail running. Any one?:)

OH! And, FYI, I've been turning a wrench on motorcycles for 25 years, building, and tuning, have my own tools, and yes, can change a tire and tube, so you dont have to worry about babysitting! lol

B

Welcome to TT. im a little south of you in sac, but im sure that there are quite a few people not too far from you.

just look for people posting up about rides that are close to you. most people are pretty friendly and open about riding here.