CR 125, best sprocket/chain set up.

I was looking for some advice on a good sprocket size for the CR, probably a 52 tooth rear for more low end. Not sure about the c/s sprocket or what type of chain to get. Advice?

I think most sprockets are about the same i've never been able to tell a difference in them. But yah get about a 52 tooth in the back and that should about do it.

Isn't 52 stock? It is on the 06 any how,cuz I went up one tooth on the back to a 53,it made a bit of difference on the bottom end,donno if I'd go to a 54 tho...

I am not an expert, so went to the Renthal website and they have a good amount of info on it. In the 2001, the stock setup is a 12 drive / 52 rear sprocket. I went back to that after buying the bike and riding it once with a 13 / 49 which I thought had WAY too much top end. The stock 12/52 had WAY too much bottom end, so going to go back to a 13 drive, but keep the 52 and that should be somewhere in the middle. Unfortunately, its something you just have to try, etc. and see how the engine pulls, your riding style, etc. Good luck.

I was looking for some advice on a good sprocket size for the CR, probably a 52 tooth rear for more low end. Not sure about the c/s sprocket or what type of chain to get. Advice?

I also bought Renthal sprockets and DID Gold 520 chain. Maybe overkill, but I am a fun rider not a racer, so don't expect it to wear very soon. I don't ride enough.

I am not an expert, so went to the Renthal website and they have a good amount of info on it. In the 2001, the stock setup is a 12 drive / 52 rear sprocket. I went back to that after buying the bike and riding it once with a 13 / 49 which I thought had WAY too much top end. The stock 12/52 had WAY too much bottom end, so going to go back to a 13 drive, but keep the 52 and that should be somewhere in the middle. Unfortunately, its something you just have to try, etc. and see how the engine pulls, your riding style, etc. Good luck.