Sign in to follow this  

Mammoth Bar 3/22?

Has anyone been up to Mammoth Bar in the last week or two. I would like to head up there on Sunday and ride. How are the conditions? I have never been up there before and I am a beginner. Are there any trails you reccomend for beginners to intermediate? Basically I dont wanna kill myself. I will probably go riding with my buddy or my gf who are both intermediate riders.

Trail Map I am guessing there are many more trails but these are the main ones. If I had to guess, the staging area would be towards the bottom left corner of the map where it says Foresthill Road next to the "Stonewall" trail.

Mammoth Bar sound like it will be perfect for you. Short, easy trails and a simple MX track. Great for learning etc. The trails tend to get pretty beat but mammoth bar still tends to draw a lot of people to the park. Nothing there is technical or real difficult at all but if you want just a real, non-stressful day of riding, thats a good cheap place:thumbsup: :)

Murderers Gulch and Rock Garden can offer you a challenge. Ride those 1st when you're fresh. Justin is right, everything else is rather easy. There are also some other challenging spots if you know where to look.

I'll be in a white Tacoma with an orange pumpkin in the back. Look for me in the afternoon. That place is so small, the entire park can be ridden in 2 hours. :)

I rode a TT125 when I was 15. Brings me back! :banghead:

Cool, thanks for the heads up. I will probably get out there around 9 in order to get a few hours in before the large croud shows up. Thanks for the tips on certain trails. It would be nice to get more of a challenge than prairie city....