Sign in to follow this  

Going to races alone sucks!

I dont get to ride that much since moving here to Charlotte (old, slow and out of shape) so I have not met or made friends with many local riders......and when I ride or race I always go alone which always worries me if I crash and get hurt..........and I often travel to races far away from home........alone. My wife stays home as she does not like going to the track.

For example......This Friday I am headed up to Buds Creek for the weekend to the kick off of the Youth MAMA Mid Atlantic Motocross Association season......they have some classes for us non youth also. :) .....and am going alone.

I am also planning on hitting several of the Pro nationals this year.....including the first 2 rounds in Cal, High Point, Buds Creek & Steel City......any one in the Charlotte area want to share expenses and go to some really cool races?

Any Pro riders need a wrench for the nationals??? I have many years of experience!

Hey Steve, I try and get on the bike every weekend either trail or track so hit me up next time you're going somewhere. Me and another bud are gonna try TrickTank this Saturday, then some more of us are going to Brown Mtn on opening day April 1st and we got a big supermoto ride coming up Apr 5th too if you ever got a tag on your motard.

I dont get to ride that much since moving here to Charlotte (old, slow and out of shape) so I have not met or made friends with many local riders......and when I ride or race I always go alone which always worries me if I crash and get hurt..........and I often travel to races far away from home........alone. My wife stays home as she does not like going to the track.

For example......This Friday I am headed up to Buds Creek for the weekend to the kick off of the Youth MAMA Mid Atlantic Motocross Association season......they have some classes for us non youth also. :) .....and am going alone.