Sign in to follow this  

Pit Bike trouble.

I am new to this site and i have been searching all freaking day to see if i can find an answer to my question. I have 2 Monster Joe pit bikes one works flawlessly and the other boggs down when the throttle is pulled hard and runs freaking hot. I had a guy look at it and he said that it is running lean. We tried playing with the fuel to air ratio and it seems like it isnt doing anything. Is something clogged in the carb or did it go bad, if so should i buy a name brand carb? If someone can help me out that would be awesome. Thanks in advance

pilot curcuit is either too small or an obstruction is in the pilot jet

Im pretty new at this. which one is the pilot curcuit? how do i go about unclogging it, cause when i took apart the carb the pilot jet i couldnt see anylight through it like i could the rest. I found this website should i follow what he says? http://oldmanhonda.com/MC/Rcarbs.html

this is the carb, it has a K stamped on the side of it.

DSCN3773-1.jpg

I want to get this bike running, can someone help me out more.

DSCN3772-1.jpg

I got some carb cleaner and saftey glasses and went to work and thought i got it all cleaned out but it is still having the same issue. i think i am going to just buy a new carb. Should i get this keihin carb or mikulin. Im not really riding them hard just cruising on them? Thanks for the help

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=330328640640&viewitem=&_trkparms=tab%3DWatching

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/New-Mikuni-Round-Slide-20mm-Carburetor-ATV-MX-Dirt-Bike_W0QQitemZ250275353143QQcmdZViewItemQQptZMotorcycles_Parts_Accessories?hash=item3a4592d237&_trksid=p4506.m20.l1116