Hi Ladies!!

I've been lurking over here for about a month now and think it is time to introduce myself...... So, a big southern "Hey!" to all the ladies!

I started riding a couple months ago so I'm a newbie. It all started when my husband was talking about buying bikes for himself and my 15 yr. old stepson so I made sure to hint very LOUDLY that I'd like one too. :worthy: No way was I being left out of riding dirt bikes! I grew up on a farm in NC and rode my brother's and cousin's bikes so I had a little bit of experience even if it was a looonnnggg time ago. So, we ended up buying three used bikes. I'm riding a 2003 Yamaha TTR125LE and lovin it. I'm 5'4 and 128lbs. so height wise it fits me great. However, I'm finding after so many falls and picking the bike up that it is freakin heavy but at least I'm finally building that upper body strength I always wanted. :lol: I love riding but am still a bit timid when it comes to tight corners and single track. I don't know what it is but I'll be going along fine then hesitate in a corner and of course end up falling over. Maybe it is mental. Who knows. Just something I need to work on. Would love to hear any advice you all can offer.

We live in Hood River, Oregon, and we're still exploring around here but we'd also like to get out and explore more trails around Oregon and Washington. I'd also enjoy meeting some of you and if you didn't mind riding with a newbie would love to ride with some local ladies. We're thinking about heading out to the Bend area this week or next for some trail riding. If ya'll know of any great trails out that way I'd love to hear about them. We picked up a couple off road trail maps when we were in the John Day and Bend area last week and are planning a short camping/off road trip. Let me know if you have any suggestions. Thanks!

Melynda

Hi MelB !