My first attempt with the GoPro

just wanted to share the video i took of my buddy and i riding in Cal City this past weekend.

this is my first try with the GoPro and i have only been riding since march of this year, i am hopeful that both will get better over time...lol

this isn't anything spectacular.

http://vimeo.com/5387194

did you always stay behind so far because of the dust?

Btw good video

thank you sir

1 reason was because of the dust and in some section rocks.

2nd reason is because I am not that fast.

I just started riding in March and only have been out a handful of times so I am still getting my feet wet.

Being fast/slow is fine,who cares if you are the last one.As long you are having fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!F@#$ the rest if they have an issue,its all about you.P.S. thanks for sharing the video:ride:

+1 on having FUN!!! i want that cam too

Being fast/slow is fine,who cares if you are the last one.As long you are having fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!F@#$ the rest if they have an issue,its all about you.P.S. thanks for sharing the video:ride:

thanks for the comments and the support!

+1 on having FUN!!! i want that cam too

the main reason why i bought the camera was to capture my progression and so my wife can see what i see when i am out there. she grew up riding quads and was surprised when i said i wanted a bike having never ridden before.

i agree 100%, its all about having fun, and when i am out there, i have a blast. i am usually the last one in line so i don't get as many breaks as the others when we are on the trail...LOL

but it is fun nonetheless!!

i am contemplating getting a 4-stroke i have been told it is easier to ride then the 2-stroke, but i am not sure what i will do at this point. I am thinking to stick with this bike and get used to it then decide. i already have time and money into it.