07 sputtered and died on me

Hi all,

I am looking for some pointers to trouble shoot my 07 450R.

This my fourth one and bougth this one brand new July 3rd 09

Have about 35 hours on it.

I change both oil every second ride together with air filter

Yesterday , it bogged , hesitated and finally died.It started back and rode for a 100 yard then died again (No power, no rev). It started back briefly in the pits.This morning it started,then died when I increased throttle

So far , I checked the valves (0.0063/0.0071 intake/0.0105/0.0124 exh) and cleaned the main jet and pilot jet.

Checked for spark , was not ''true blue'' , more like orange in color

My suspicion:

Either totally dis-assemble the carb for thorough cleaning

Electrical- which I am not very good at

Any suggestions are welcome

thanks in advance guys

Nicolas

valve specs are :

.11-.15mm I

.25-.31mm E

you are close there. might need a shim.

Clean the carb, go from there. also drain and flush the tank. might have water and/or dirt in it.

Hi all,

I am looking for some pointers to trouble shoot my 07 450R.

This my fourth one and bougth this one brand new July 3rd 09

Have about 35 hours on it.

I change both oil every second ride together with air filter

Yesterday , it bogged , hesitated and finally died.It started back and rode for a 100 yard then died again (No power, no rev). It started back briefly in the pits.This morning it started,then died when I increased throttle

So far , I checked the valves (0.0063/0.0071 intake/0.0105/0.0124 exh) and cleaned the main jet and pilot jet.

Checked for spark , was not ''true blue'' , more like orange in color

My suspicion:

Either totally dis-assemble the carb for thorough cleaning

Electrical- which I am not very good at

Any suggestions are welcome

thanks in advance guys

Nicolas

have you put a new spark plug

many thanks for the comments,