07 Husky TE510 Overheating

Help, my 07TE510 boils over in less than 10 minutes of regular 45mph riding.

have engine ice, recent valve adj, Bike runs great until hot. It is AZ but I cant wait for winter. have ordered Y pipe but looking for a TE610 fan Kit.

Any help or ideas wold be appreciated.

Get a higher pressure radiator cap, It will prevent it from boiling longer. The owner of trail tricks told me that. since mine boils over sooner than expected.

Thanks, I will try the cap and the Fyre Jacket. its bad enough when its over 100 outside to start with but the hoses do get hot from the exhaust!

I think there has to be something more going on here..I am no expert by any stretch but it just does not sound right..

I had overheating issues with mine but never at speed, it was always in slow technical sections or long steep climbs when I was using a lot of clutch..

How are you determing that its overheating? If the radiator cap releases which is normal it urps excess intot he coolant recovery tank, correct? (My 05 TE had one). If yours does not have the tank and it urps onto the exhaust like a KTM then your going to THINK it overheated when it is working normal.

How long have you had the bike? How long has this been going on? There is no way that the bike should be boiling over at 45mph. Head gasket? I have never looked at the coolant passages in relation to the combustion chamber.

If your not sure then take it to someone that does. If it keeps overheating its going to damage the engine.

what gear and rpm are you at 45mph? is it just flat street riding?

Only a few months and barely ridden. Just got out of shop for overall checkup, valve adj etc. Bike got very hot and lost fluid ( ice ) from overflow tank. Engine started to crap out etc. let cool and now runs fine but still seems to run hot.

Has IMS Tank, Flatlander rad guards. fluid is circulating through rads well.

Ordered Uptite Y, silicon hoses, fyre wrap...

Dont know where to get a 1.8 radiator cap???