Sign in to follow this  

The New Suzuki Dr350 X / Rmz 250 Convesion Hybrid !

SO i just woundered what you guys think of my idea of a modern aircooled enduro with a tough reliable and grunty motor in a light weight chassis with modern suspension ,brakes and looks. You see i do a lot of enduro,s for fun and while i have owned many modern enduro and motocross bikes { crf 250 450 ktm 450 rmz 450 and so on] i have found that doing these events on a regular bassis wears them out pretty quick even with good maintenance. but the one bike i have owneed for many years and is my trusty old 1994 dr350 s i have stripped all the road gear and anything that is not needed and fitted and done a light bit of tunning and this makes for a very fun and capablr bike i can ride the wheels of this old bike and do so every time i get on it i nail the poor old bike as hard as i can and it just enjoys every moment you cant hert it and i have been doing so with this bike for a few years now and have never had to do any major work on her atall I have taken it to some of the enduro events and suprised many a young gun on his modern enduro or crosser when ive not only kept up but passed a good number aswell. sO I dreemed up this creation the dr350X basicaly the idea is to take a steel framed rmz 250 fourstroke chassis and introduce it with a dr350 engine .the idea is to make a capable fun reliable simple enduro that will last. i also like the idea of fitting the 350 engine with a 385 big bore kit . so anyway let me know what you think and if i should go for it or not

have fun muddy.

dr350rmz.jpg

please post pics as soon as you get it figured out. Im a newbie here but I am using a 1992 dr350 for xc events and need some better suspension to be competitive against the orange bikes.

build it man ! i got the urge to build my dream bike last winter, i put my 03 gasgas300 motor in an 01 cr250 chassis and wrapped it in 07cr body work. Theres nothing like the feeling of riding something you built.