USWE SPORTS ACTION HYDRO PACKS GIVEAWAYS!!! Read more... ×
Sign in to follow this  

Suzuki LTZ400 as a first quad?....anyone here got one or owned one in the past?

as per title

the Suzuki LTZ400 is top of my list, any owners insight into this model please?

quoted from my intro to give you some background info on my buying situation do you think the LTZ will fit my needs?......i dont want a mental quad just a good all round one :bonk:

i am completely new to quads so get ready for a load of daft questions as i'm currantly looking at a road legal one.

i have been riding bikes since the age of 12 (now mid 30s)

my currant bikes are DRZ400S and a 2001 fireblade ...the quad will be an addition with the bonus that my fiancee could ride it on her car license

we have both ridden quads but ONLY off road

i think a quad could be the perfect thing to compliment my DRZ and fireblade

Fireblade for two-up and solo fun

DRZ400S for commuting, laning and general dicking about on

quad for wet fun, wet commuting, heading out on the Legal green Lanes and country roads with my fiancee and winter frolics when it is too icey for the DRZ too ride to work

Photo0375.jpg

Photo0285.jpg

thankyou in advance :bonk:

Since you are familiar with riding bikes, the 400z will be a perfect fit for you.

Take the time to learn some quad specific techniques but I think you'll be up to speed on one by the end of the day. :bonk:

i am pretty much 95% sure that i want a LTZ400 over the others i've looked into

cash waiting for the right one

:bonk:

I just bought mine a few days ago and I have never really ridden quads at all. I have ridden bikes for a while now kind of like you. Let me tell you, the z400 rips pretty decent but is very easy and manageable unlike my yz 250 2 stroke. Not near as fast but its a blast to ride and I feel very confident after just a day of riding. The power will keep me happy for a while as well. Good luck on your find!