Sign in to follow this  

Most Fun ATV

I'd like to hear people's input about the most fun ATV they've ever ridden. Sometimes the big, bad tough racers are not as fun as the smaller play bikes.

So let's have it, the funnest bike you've ever ridden and alongside of that the type of riding you were doing. (i.e. Banshee on the Dunes, or ATC90 in a Mud Puddle :bonk:)

The funnest atv for me was an '85 200x w/a trans planted '86 motor, a four inch extended swingarm and basic mods. This was an excellent wheelie,hill-climb and trail machine. I really miss it......

I have never come close to having the pure fun that I had on the little Yamaha Blaster when I was a beginner! The Honda Recon is a real peach as well.

For pure speed, a desert race preped Honda 450R. For 4X4 fun, the spunky little Honda Rancher 420.

Awesome.

I've always ridden 3 wheelers and just a few quads. For pure speed my yz250 was the best, but it is nowhere near the most fun bike I've ridden. The 250R I liked, but I think the most fun was probably the '83 200x on cool mountain trails.

I have not ridden them all, but my old rancher was alot of fun on the trails, for all out kick ass speed, its hard to beat a Raptor, fast and easy to ride.:bonk: