Sign in to follow this  

FCR Humor....

So, the local stealership wants to charge me $200 to install the TT FCR kit. LMFAO!!! ROFL!!!

Before I laughed at the overpaid moron, I asked, why so much? Lamo proceeds to tell me they charge the same amount to SWAP a carb as they do to CLEAN a carb. Huh? Are you freakin' serious??

Told this butt-nugget it should take a trained professional NO longer than the amount of time it should take to jet a carb. Gomer just couldn't understand. :bonk:

Yeah, I know, I know....it's suppose to be an "easy" install, but I've read of guys doing the install and running into a few problems. Namely, tuning. Since I have NO experience with carbs and NO time, I thought I would just pay someone.

Oh well, looks like I'm doing the carb myself. :bonk: I'll probably F it up, but oh well. it's better than paying the ridiculously over-inflated $200 price. Shi%, that's a cam.

Anyway...thought this would be funny to share. Thought I was gonna call and get an $80 quote or something. Stupid me for thinking an honest price.

Edited by n2stackin
do i need a reason??

Thought I was gonna call and get an $80 quote or something. Stupid me for thinking an honest price.

Would you feel better if they phone-quoted you 80 dollars and then wanted to charge you 200?

When you install it yourself, try not to screw it up more than 200$ of repairing, then you'll be ahead.

Nay. Call me crazy, but I'd feel better if they said $80 and charged me $80. Guess those glory days are long over and now we're in the rape 'em till they bleed days.

If you don't have the proper skill set to do it yourself don't knock a guy trying to make a living that has taken the time to get the proper skills to do such a job.

So, going by your logic, this guy can charge me $1,000 to do it and I should just shut up and pay the guy. WOW...that makes perfect sense. Huh?? LMFAO! You must be the person who actually pays the fools, or you work there. lol