Ladies, need some advice!

Last Month, I bought a new '09 Suzuki RMZ 450 after riding a two stroke for the past 30 plus years, yes, the very same bike.

Now that I have the new four stroke, I have taken it out most weekends to get it broke in and also get use to the four stroke power band.

My problem: My girlfriend has decided that reading a book in the truck while I play on my new toy is no fun for her. I have brought out the four wheeler and let her putt around while I hit the trails, but now she seems to think that a dirt bike is next for her so she can ride with me.

I don't mean to sound insensitive or mean, but I don't think I will have the patience to slowly putt around for a year with her trying to pick up the skills and training to become a regular dirt bike rider. I have 42 years experience and she has about two hours worth. Besides, the new RMZ will tend to overheat if I just slop along in 1st and 2nd gear watching what she does and offering advice.

I guess my first question is what do you suggest in the way of a starter bike for her? and , secondly, would I be too out of place to just tell her that I need a few weekends a month to just go ride and enjoy my new found toy with other experienced riders?

We are both past 48 and she is about 5'8" and slightly top heavy at about 178 lbs. (she wouldn't tell me exactly).

On one hand, I like that she wants to spend the time doing what I like, but should I sell the RMZ and get a milder machine like a DRZ and then we just ride slow together as we head towards them "Golden Years"?

I have other hobbies that she is content to allow me alone time with, but I guess the amount of "new Bike time" is really taking my time away from her, so I should feel honored that she wants to enjoy more bonding time.

Do I have a single leg to stand on here or should I check my attitude at the garage and change my ways? Be gentle, as I DO spoil her when I get off the two wheels.